My Soul – My God – My Power

Lost in jungle of human animals,

was hoping to find the love, care and humanity around

was hoping to find the miracle God figure,

was hoping to see things in ” right” and ” wrong”

but all I could see was the law of jungle

ruling the human world.

The struggle to survive and sustain was above everything.

The desire to attack the weak and poor remains burning in each human animal.

The circle of life is working without consent

No miracle figure is fighting the injustice

No divine intervention is  forcing the  life.

Wealthy and powerful makes and breaks the rules.

Millions of lives are at mercy of system.

Uneasy and restless , I am searching the God

wanted to plead to appear and enforce the law

Sad and impatient feeling together

Made my way towards the home.

 

 

Composed the self and calmed down a bit

I could see my maid working day and nights

making sure that  her kid gets to study hard

A young boy in neighborhood took all pain

to take parents to the hospital.

My eyes could locate a couple deaf and dumb

making the livelihood by setting the floral shop.

 

Got the insight that God is nowhere but

lives within us.

My soul is My God and My power.

The divine intervention is within us

guiding us all through the life.

Give your ear- and the voice is clear

Look inside and God is right there

Love the self and Self becomes beautiful

Believe in self and God within enlightens you.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment